Academic Committee

The ACADEMIC COMMITTEE shall consist of one member of the teaching staff representing each of the College programs; two additional members of the teaching staff; three students; and the following ex officio members: the President, the Principal, the Associate Director (Academic), the Registrar, and the Librarian, with the Associate Director (Administration) acting as Secretary. It shall consider and make recommendations on all matters relating to the academic work and the academic future of the College and shall act in an advisory capacity to the Principal and the President in these matters.

The Committee has the authority to approve minor changes to existing academic programs. All such changes shall be reported for information to Council. In the case of major changes, such as the introduction of new programs and the elimination of existing programs, the Committee shall formulate recommendations for approval by Council.


About Victoria College