Distinguished Alumni Award

This award was created by the Alumni of Victoria College Executive in 1997 and is given annually to a Victoria College Alumna/us who has distinguished her or himself through extraordinary contribution to society at large, including social, business, political, educational, cultural, or religious life. Such contributions can be at the local, national or international level in recognition of recent or lifetime achievement.

Chandra “Bose” Sookdeosingh Vic 7T1 Celebrated as 2018 Distinguished Alumni Award Winner

Read about Bose in the coming winter issue of Vic Report magazine. There will be a reception in his honour on May 31. Call the Vic Alumni Office to register: 416-585-4500 or toll-free: 1-888-262-9775. 

Currently Accepting Distinguished Alumni Award Nominations for 2019

Do you know a Vic grad who is making a significant contribution to the society? Nominate him or her for the Distinguished Alumni Award.

Nomination Form

Nominees will be considered by a Selection Committee comprised as follows:

Past Award Recipients

2017 W. David Wilson Vic 6T8

2016 Sonia A. Baxendale Vic 8T4

2015 Joanne Kotsopoulos Vic 9T9

2014 George F. MacDonald Vic 6T1

2013 Maxwell Yalden Vic 5T2

2012 Robert C. Wong Vic 6T3

2011 Anne Tait Vic 5T4

2010 Paul Wilson Vic 6T3

2009 Steve Paikin Vic 8T1

2008 Nancy (Adams) Ruhnke Vic 7T8

2007 Stan Farrow Vic 5T8

2006 Catherine Young Bates Vic 5T6

2005 Ben Chan Vic 8T7

2004 Carole (Goss) Taylor Vic 6T7

2003 Jack Batten Vic 5T4

2002 Pauline (Mills) McGibbon Vic 3T3

2001 Joan (Foster) Mactavish Vic 4T2

2000 Donald Harron Vic 4T8

1999 Ruth Bentley Vic 4T3

1998 Past Chairmen of the Board of Regents