

## VCC Committees List for 2023-2024

The ACADEMIC COMMITTEE shall consist of one member of the teaching staff representing each of the College programs; two additional members of the teaching staff; three students; and the following *ex officio* members: the President, the Principal, the Academic Programs Director, the Registrar, and the Librarian, with the Director of Administration acting as Secretary. It shall consider and make recommendations on all matters relating to the academic work and the academic future of the College and shall act in an advisory capacity to the Principal and the President in these matters.

- 1) teaching staff representing each of the College programs (RS, LCT) Shaun Ross (2024)
- 2) teaching staff representing each of the College programs (MCS) J. Papayiannis (2024)
- 3) teaching staff representing each of the College programs (E&S) Julia Forgie (2024)
- 4) teaching staff representing each of the College programs (STS) Hakob Barseghyan (2024)
- 5) teaching staff representing each of the College programs (CES) Adam Sol (2024)
- 6) teaching staff representing each of the College programs (Vic One) Ira Wells (2024)
- 7) teaching staff Marga Vicedo (2024)
- 8) teaching staff Eva-Lynn Jagoe (2025)
- 9) teaching staff Emanuel Istrate (2025)
- 10) student (1) Rebecca Muscant (2024)
- 11) student (2) Dhir Shah (2024)
- 12) student (3) Medha Barath (2024)
- 13) President (ex officio) Rhonda McEwen
- 14) Principal (ex officio) Angela Esterhammer
- 15) Academic Programs Director or designate (ex officio) Ira Wells / Emanuel Istrate (Sept-Dec 2023)
- 16) Registrar or designate (ex officio) Yvette Ali
- 17) Chief Librarian (ex officio) Lisa Sherlock
- 18) Director of Administration (Secretary) Grase Kim

The RESEARCH COMMITTEE shall consist of five members of the teaching staff of the College, the Principal (*ex officio*), and the Director of Administration in the Office of the Principal (as Secretary). The Committee shall consider, recommend, and assist in planning policies and events that further the research mission of members of the College, liaison with relevant research centres, and the integration of research and teaching. It shall adjudicate and recommend the award of research, publication, and travel grants in the purview of Victoria College and report annually to Council on the results of these competitions.

- 1) teaching staff of the College Anne Urbancic (2024)
- 2) teaching staff of the College Chen-Pang Yeang (2024)
- 3) teaching staff of the College Shaun Ross (2024)
- 4) teaching staff of the College Conrad James (2025)
- 5) teaching staff of the College Eric Jennings (2025)
- 6) Principal (ex officio) Angela Esterhammer
- 7) Director of Administration (Secretary) Grase Kim

The FELLOWS COMMITTEE shall consist of the Principal (ex officio), the Chair of the Academic Committee (ex officio), the Chair of the Research Committee (ex officio), a member of one of the Arts and Science departments housed at Victoria College who is a Fellow of Victoria College, and three additional members of Victoria College Council. The Committee shall be empowered to co-opt voting members from the Victoria College Council on a case-by-case basis. The Committee shall be responsible for defining and promoting the privileges and responsibilities of College membership. It shall invite, consider, and recommend nominations of new members to Council for approval. The Committee will also assist in enhancing the academic and social experience of College Fellows.

- 1) Principal (ex officio) Angela Esterhammer
- 2) Chair of the Academic Committee or designate (ex officio) Ira Wells / Emanuel Istrate (Sept-Dec 2023)
- 3) Chair of the Research Committee (ex officio) Anne Urbancic
- 4) Arts and Science department housed at Victoria College who is a Fellow of Victoria College Mark Solovey (2024)
- 5) additional members of Victoria College Council <u>Ann Komaromi (2024)</u>
- 6) additional members of Victoria College Council Barbara Havercroft (2024)
- 7) additional members of Victoria College Council Conrad James (2024)
- 8) additional members of Victoria College Council Sarah Dowling (2024)
- 9) additional members of Victoria College Council Andreas Motsch (2024)
- 10) additional members of Victoria College Council Bob Davidson (2025)

## VCC Committees List for 2023-2024

The AWARDS AND PRIZES COMMITTEE shall consist of the Registrar or designate (ex officio), the Principal or designate (ex officio), and twelve to fourteen members of the Victoria College teaching staff. It shall have responsibility for advising the Registrar on student awards and prizes that require academic adjudication. It shall invite, consider, and assist with the nomination of members of Victoria College for external awards and honours. The Committee shall be empowered to co-opt voting members from the Victoria College community, including retired faculty, as needed to assist in evaluating submissions or preparing nominations.

- Registrar or designate (ex officio) Yvette Ali
- teaching staff of the College Chen-Pang Yeang (2024)
- teaching staff of the College Yiftach Fehige (2024) 3)
- teaching staff of the College Conrad James (2024) 4)
- teaching staff of the College Jonathan Hamilton-Diabo (2024) 5)
- teaching staff of the College David Cook (2024) 6)
- teaching staff of the College Hakob Barseghyan (2025) 7)
- teaching staff of the College Laura Colantoni (2025)
- teaching staff of the College Sarah Dowling (2025)
- 10) teaching staff of the College Eric Jennings (2025)
- teaching staff of the College Carolina Sa Carvalho (2025)
  teaching staff of the College Manuela Scarci (2025)
  teaching staff of the College Adam Sol (2025)

- 14) teaching staff of the College Luca Somigli (2025)
- 15) teaching staff of the College John Zilcosky (2025)
- 16) Principal or designate Ken Bartlett (2025)

The STRIKING COMMITTEE shall consist of four members elected by Council, the Principal (ex officio), and the President of VUSAC (ex officio). Its function is to seek the guidance of Council with a view to proposing suitable lists of candidates for elected positions on Standing Committees, and candidates for elected positions on the Board of Regents and the Senate Executive Committee. It shall propose candidates to Council by the last meeting of Council in the spring term.

- teaching staff of the College Jonathan Hamilton-Diabo (2024)
- teaching staff of the College Matt Kavaler (2024)
- teaching staff of the College Emanuel Istrate (2025)
- teaching staff of the College Ken Bartlett (2025)
- Principal (ex officio) Angela Esterhammer
- President of VUSAC (ex officio) Shane Joy (2024)

## College Representatives to the Board of Regents and the Senate Executive Committee

Six members of the teaching staff of Victoria College shall be elected by Council to the Board of Regents for terms of four years, three every second year. Four members of the teaching staff of Victoria College shall be elected by Council to the Senate Executive Committee for terms of three years, two every second year. The Board and Senate Executive representatives will be elected at the last meeting of Council in the spring semester.

BOARD – 6 representatives, Four-Year Terms

- 1) teaching staff of the College Rebecca Comay (2024)
- 2) teaching staff of the College David Cook (2024)
- teaching staff of the College Paul Stevens (2025)
- teaching staff of the College Mark Solovey (2026) 4)
- teaching staff of the College Marga Vicedo (2026) 5)
- teaching staff of the College Julia Forgie (2027)

Senate Executive Committee – 4 representatives, Three-Year Terms

- teaching staff of the College David Wright (2024)
- teaching staff of the College Lynne Magnusson (2024)
- teaching staff of the College Andreas Motsch (2025) 3)
- 4) teaching staff of the College Manuela Scarci (2026)