2017-2018 PLENARY SESSIONS


Plenary page - Featured Speaker Banner



John McLaughlin

 

Wednesday November 22, 2017
John McLaughlin
4pm, Bader Theatre



Former Vic One Plenaries 

Plenary page - Upcoming Speakers Banner



Vic One Logo

 

Wednesday November 29, 2017
Holiday Concert 
4pm, Bader Theatre



David and Shelley Peterson Jan 10

 

Wednesday January 10, 2018
David and Shelley Peterson
4pm, Bader Theatre


Michael Winter Jan 17

 

Wednesday January 17, 2018
Michael Winter
4pm, Bader Theatre



Cynthia Goh January 24

 

Wednesday January 24, 2018
Cynthia Goh
4pm, Bader Theatre



Azeezah Kanji

 

Wednesday January 31, 2018
Azeezah Kanji
4pm, Bader Theatre




 Vic One Logo 

 

Wednesday February 7, 2018
Program Advising & Enrolment with Emanuel Melo (Associate Registrar @ Victoria College)
4pm, Bader Theatr



Marni Jackson Feb 7

 

Wednesday February 14, 2018
Marni Jackson 
Pelham Edgar visiting lecturer in the Humanities 
4pm, Bader Theatre






Vic One Logo

 

Wednesday February 21, 2018
Reading Week: NO PLENARY





Vic One Logo

 

Wednesday February 28, 2018
Extended Reading Week Break: NO PLENARY



Bob Rae March 7

 

Wednesday March 7, 2018
Professor David Wright and The Hon. Bob Rae
4pm, Bader Theatre



Brian Goldman March 14

 

Wednesday March 14, 2018
Dr. Brian Goldman 
"Disruptive Innovation in Health Care"
4pm, Bader Theatre



Tyrone Savage March 21

 

Wednesday March 21, 2018
4pm, Bader Theatre



Vic One Logo

 

Wednesday March 28, 2018
Vic One Year End Banquet 
4pm, Bader Theatre



                                       Previous 2017-2018 Speakers 

Marina Nemet September 20

Wednesday September 13, 2017
Marina Nemat
"Prisoner of Tehran"
4pm, Bader Theatre



Ken Derry September 20

Wednesday September 20, 2017
Ken Derry
"Behold, I Am Making All Things More or Less the Same”: Biblical Apocalypses in Superhero Films
4pm, Bader Theatre



Bob Phillips- September 27

 

Wednesday September 27, 2017
Bob Phillips 
"Reconciliation"

4pm, Bader Theatre



davey 2017

 

Wednesday October 4, 2017
The Keith Davy Forum on Public Affairs
"Social Inequality: Is It a Real Problem? Can it be Solved?"
4:30 - 6:00 pm, Bader Theatre



Vic One Logo

Wednesday October 11, 2017
Midterm Break: NO PLENARY




    Vic One Logo

 

Wednesday October 18, 2017
Midterm Break: NO PLENARY



Dr. Gordon Rubenfeld Oct 25, 2017

 

Wednesday October 25, 2017
Dr Gordon Rubenfeld
"Who Lives? Who Dies? Who Pays? Who Decides? The ethics of modern intensive care." 
4pm, Bader Theatre





Carole Taylor

 

Wednesday November 1, 2017
Judy LaMarsh Lecture: Celebrating Women 



Vic One Logo

 

Wednesday November 8, 2017
Reading Week: NO PLENARY




George Elliot Clark- Sept 21

 

Wednesday November 15, 2017
George Elliott Clarke
4pm, Bader Theatre





Future Students